Where Am I? #Aprilblogaday

One of the best things about Twitter is that you can continually find many different ideas, opinions, news, as well as things to do. This morning was no exception; I discovered the April Blog a Day Challenge. Without hesitation along with a dash of recklessness I signed up. Because, who wouldn’t want to write a blog post a day for one whole month? Eh?

Fortunately there are some prompting questions in case one gets stuck.

April 1st prompt: Are you where you thought you would be?

Not even a little bit! I never dreamed I’d be coming to the end of  3 years as a Vice Principal. When I transitioned from counsellor to admin, I thought I’d fly through this VP gig and land securely into the Principal seat in no time at all. Circumstances haven’t turned out that way, although I was offered a Principalship at at K – 12 school in a northern school district after 3 months as a VP. (I turned it down).

I may not be where I thought I’d be, but I am in a good place. I work at a school I value, along-side a caring, connected staff, and best of all I still love what I do.

As fortunate as I am to be where I am, I can’t help but think that, ‘the best is yet to be’.

How about you? Where are you?

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are welcome.

